Pharmacy Commission

Inspections

Under the Pharmacy Quality Assurance Commission's new pharmacy inspection rules, pharmacy inspections will follow a notice of deficiency-plan of correction model rather than the point-based classification previously used. The new inspection rules require all pharmacies to conduct an annual self-inspection in March or within 30 days of naming a new pharmacist in charge. The self-inspections are completed on forms the commission provides.

Pharmacy inspections will not change, but the report pharmacies receive will. Once an inspection takes place, pharmacies will receive an inspection report that may include deficiencies found during the inspection. Pharmacies must then submit to the Pharmacy Commission a plan addressing how they will correct deficiencies on the inspection report.

New inspection process

Below you'll find information and resources about pharmacy inspections.

Rules self-inspection worksheets

* All worksheets and addendums are in a .docx fillable format and work best with Microsoft Word. MSWord is not needed/required to complete these forms.

Recorded webinar trainings
  • Pending updates
Inspection frequently asked questions
  • Pending updates
Directives
Inspectors listed by county

Please note, the most efficient method of contacting your specific inspector is via email. Our inspectors are often in the field and often unable to answer phone calls.

Pharmacist inspector supervisor (interim)
Marlee O'Neill, marlee.oneill@doh.wa.gov, 360-480-9108

Inspection Area 1
Island, King, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, and Whatcom counties
Tina Lacey, tina.lacey@doh.wa.gov, 360-628-4703

Inspection Area 2
Clark, Cowlitz, King, Lewis, Pacific, Pierce, Skamania, Thurston, and Wahkiakum counties
Stephanie R. Martin, stephanie.martin@doh.wa.gov, 360-584-6051

Inspection Area 3
Adams, Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Walla Walla, Whitman, and Yakima counties
Shelley Feldner-Schuerman, shelley.feldner-schuerman@doh.wa.gov, 509-590-5743

Inspection Area 4
Chelan, Douglas, Ferry, Grant, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, and Stevens counties
Danielle A. Lee, danielle.lee@doh.wa.gov, 509-688-5476

Inspection Area 5
King County
Daniel R. Lari, daniel.lari@doh.wa.gov, 206-491-1071

Inspection Area 6
King and Snohomish counties
Mariam Boulos, mariam.boulos@doh.wa.gov, 360-485-5088

Inspection Area 7
King and Pierce counties
Scott Craig, scott.craig@doh.wa.gov, 360-742-7823

Inspection Area 8
Clallam, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Mason, Pacific, Pierce, and Thurston counties
Lisa A. Roberts, lisa.roberts@doh.wa.gov, 360-790-2536