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State disciplines health care providers

OLYMPIA -- The Washington State Department of Health has taken disciplinary actions or
withdrawn charges against the following health care providers in our state.

The department’s Health Systems Quality Assurance Division works with boards, commissions,
and advisory committees to set licensing standards for more than 80 health care professions (e.g.,
dentists, nurses, counselors). Information about disciplinary action taken against medical doctors
and physician assistants can be found on the Washington Medical Commission (WMC) website.
Questions about WMC disciplinary actions can be sent to media@wmc.wa.gov.

Information about health care providers is on the agency website. Click on “Look up a health
care provider license” in the “How Do 1?7 section of the Department of Health website
(doh.wa.gov). The site includes information about a health care provider’s license status, the
expiration and renewal date of their credential, disciplinary actions and copies of legal
documents issued after July 1998. This information is also available by calling 360-236-4700.
Consumers who think a health care provider acted unprofessionally are encouraged to call and
report their complaint.

Franklin County

In April 2022 the Nursing Commission granted with conditions an advanced registered nurse
practitioner license to Jonathan Nolan Hale (AP61271241-NP). Hale agreed to participate in a
substance use monitoring program.

King County

In April 2022 the Pharmacy Commission charged pharmacy assistant Jocelyn Emily Kraves
(VB61122245) with unprofessional conduct for allegedly diverting a controlled substance while
working at a pharmacy.

In April 2022 the Medical Assistant Program charged certified medical assistant Lyudmila
Aleksandrovna Sharak (CM60526894) with unprofessional conduct after she allegedly had
difficulty walking in a straight line and had slurred speech while working at a clinic.

In April 2022 the secretary of health ended conditions on the interim medical assistant license of
Brooke Traci Neal (1C60955200).
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Lewis County

In March 2022 the secretary of health denied a registered medical assistant credential to
Sequoiah Christal Fields (MR61246229) after she failed to agree to conditions on the license.
She did not complete the sanctions required by an earlier default order imposed after she used a
client’s debit/credit card to purchase personal items.

Mason County

In March 2022 the secretary of health denied the home care aide application of Alison Helen
Clark (HM61054049) because she was placed on the Department of Social and Health Services’
registry of those disqualified from working with vulnerable people in 2021.

Pierce County

In March 2022 the Mental Health Counselor Program ordered that the license of mental health
counselor Amanda Anna Boley (LH60429375) be placed on probation for 24 months. She also
was ordered to pay a $1,000 fine and revise her consent agreement. Boley violated
documentation and disclosure requirements for a patient’s treatment records.

In April 2022 the Substance Use Disorder Professional Program, Agency Affiliated Counselor
Program, and Nursing Assistant Program charged Tania A. Rodgers (CG60869869,
C060881295, NC10061998) with unprofessional conduct for allegedly having an intimate and
sexual relationship with a patient. Rodgers also allegedly misrepresented and omitted facts
during the investigation of the allegations.

Spokane County

In April 2022 the Nursing Assistant Program and Medication Assistant Endorsement Program
charged Janina Gabrielle Schmalfeldt (NC60669862, ME60785583) with unprofessional
conduct. Schmalfeldt, who holds a certified nursing assistant credential with a medication
assistant endorsement, allegedly took a patient’s hydrocodone pain medication for her own use at
the assisted living facility where she worked.

In March 2022 the secretary of health granted with conditions an agency affiliated counselor
license to Christa LeAnne Hunter (CG61115361). Hunter agreed to at least 12 months’
probation on her license, professional supervision, and quarterly performance reports. In 2019
she was convicted of taking a motor vehicle without permission, a felony, in Spokane County
Superior Court.

Thurston County
In March 2022 the secretary of health granted with conditions a substance use disorder

professional trainee license to Joshua Tyler Christensen (CO61260470). Christensen agreed to
the conditions, which include probation for at least two years, professional supervision of his
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practice, and quarterly performance evaluations. He was convicted of several felonies and gross
misdemeanors between 2010 and 2018, including assault and driving while under the influence.

In April 2022 the secretary of health ordered Samantha Kaczmarek to stop engaging in
massage therapy in Washington. Kaczmarek has never held a license to practice as a massage
therapist in Washington.

Note to Editors: Health care providers charged with unprofessional conduct have 20 days to
respond to the Department of Health in writing. The case then enters the settlement process. If no
disciplinary agreement can be reached, the case will go to a hearing.

The DOH website is your source for a healthy dose of information. Find us on Facebook and
follow us on Twitter. Sign up for the DOH blog, Public Health Connection.
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