
-More- 

 News Release 
For immediate release: June 3, 2022    (22-077) 

 

Contact:  Sharon Moysiuk, Communications                                     360-549-6471 

    Public inquiries: Health Systems Customer Service 360-236-4700 

  

State disciplines health care providers  
 

OLYMPIA -- The Washington State Department of Health has taken disciplinary actions or 

withdrawn charges against the following health care providers in our state. 

The department’s Health Systems Quality Assurance Division works with boards, commissions, 

and advisory committees to set licensing standards for more than 80 health care professions (e.g., 

dentists, nurses, counselors). Information about disciplinary action taken against medical doctors 

and physician assistants can be found on the Washington Medical Commission (WMC) website. 

Questions about WMC disciplinary actions can be sent to media@wmc.wa.gov.  

Information about health care providers is on the agency website. Click on “Look up a health 

care provider license” in the “How Do I?” section of the Department of Health website 

(doh.wa.gov). The site includes information about a health care provider’s license status, the 

expiration and renewal date of their credential, disciplinary actions and copies of legal 

documents issued after July 1998. This information is also available by calling 360-236-4700. 

Consumers who think a health care provider acted unprofessionally are encouraged to call and 

report their complaint. 

Benton County 

In March 2022 the secretary of health ordered Sami Anwar to cease and desist from practicing 

medicine in Washington and pay a fine of $1,000. Anwar was the chief operating officer of a 

medical center and intervened in medical care at the center, but he has never held a credential to 

practice as a physician or a surgeon in Washington.  

Clark County 

 

In April 2022 the Nursing Commission ended conditions on the registered nurse license of Jill 

Suzanne Thompson (RN60864873). 

 

Cowlitz County 

 

In April 2022 the Nursing Commission ended probation on the registered nurse license of Daniel 

K. Stoneking (RN00172588). 
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Grant County 

 

In April 2022 the Home Care Aide Program charged home care aide Alison Dawn Sedlacek 

(HM60620759) with unprofessional conduct. Sedlacek allegedly took a hydrocodone pill from a 

resident at the adult family home where she worked.  

 

King County 

 

In April 2022 the Medical Assistant Program charged certified medical assistant Heidi Marie 

Vaughn (CM60366750) with unprofessional conduct. Vaughn was convicted of gross 

misdemeanor theft in Federal Way Municipal Court and Snohomish County District Court in 

2015. In 2016, Vaughn was convicted of unlawful solicitation to possess a controlled substance 

in Pierce County Superior Court. Vaughn allegedly failed to provide a required explanation to a 

department of health investigator. 

 

In April 2022 the Nursing Commission reinstated with conditions the registered nurse license of 

Chris Leon Porter (RN00148053). Porter agreed to the conditions, which place his license on 

probation and prohibits him from practicing until he has successfully completed a refresher 

course. His credential will then remain on probation for at least 18 months, during which time he 

may not teach and may not accept employment in health care without prior approval from the 

Nursing Commission. He must also submit progress reports and ensure that his employer submits 

quarterly employer reports. 

 

In April 2022 the Dental Commission charged dentist Stephen L. Ong (DE00006528) with 

unprofessional conduct for alleged improper record-keeping and treatment below the standard of 

care.  

 

Pierce County 

 

In April 2022 the Nursing Commission charged registered nurse Elizabeth Tracy Anderson 

(RN60136609) with unprofessional conduct after she was allegedly out of compliance with a 

substance use monitoring program.  

 

Snohomish County 

 

In April 2022 the Home Care Aide Program charged home care aide Mary Mellisa Carver 

(HM60680966) with unprofessional conduct. Carver allegedly failed to provide a required 

statement to a department of health investigator related to a complaint alleging Carver made 

sexual advances toward a resident at the assisted living facility where she was the activities 

director. 

 

In April 2022 the secretary of health reinstated the registered nursing assistant license of Raquel 

Rona Kenagy (NA60451636).
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Spokane County 

 

In April 2022 the secretary of health granted with conditions an agency affiliated counselor  

license to Tawni Ashlyn Zuniga (CG61231426). Zuniga agreed to the conditions, which include 

four years’ probation, professional supervision, and quarterly reports. Between 2018 and 2020, 

Zuniga was convicted of burglary and assault-domestic violence, among other things.  

 

In April 2022 the Chiropractic Commission charged chiropractor Timothy Bruce Price 

(CH00034209) with unprofessional conduct for allegedly engaging in sexual activity and 

sexually demeaning behavior with a patient.  

 

Yakima County 

 

In April 2022 the Nursing Commission ended conditions on the registered nurse license of Mark 

D. Young (RN00136107). 

 

Out of State 

 

Oregon: In April 2022 the Nursing Commission and registered nurse Victoria Dimm Deeks 

(RN00077017) entered an agreement that requires Deeks to participate in a substance use 

monitoring program. The Oregon State Board of Nursing suspended Deeks’ license for one year 

and then Deeks’ license was to be placed on probation for 36 months with random urine drug 

testing after Deeks was convicted of driving while under the influence of intoxicants in Oregon.  

 

South Dakota: In April 2022 the Nursing Commission charged registered nurse Megan Colleen 

Grissom (RN60536670) with unprofessional conduct for violating the conditions of a substance 

use monitoring contract she agreed to participate in in lieu of discipline.  

 

Note to Editors: Health care providers charged with unprofessional conduct have 20 days to 

respond to the Department of Health in writing. The case then enters the settlement process. If no 

disciplinary agreement can be reached, the case will go to a hearing. 

The DOH website is your source for a healthy dose of information. Find us on Facebook and 

follow us on Twitter. Sign up for the DOH blog, Public Health Connection.  
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