

Health News Release

For immediate release: July 29, 2022

(22-115)

Contact: <u>Sharon Moysiuk</u>, Communications Public inquiries: Health Systems Customer Service

360-549-6471 360-236-4700

State disciplines health care providers

OLYMPIA -- The Washington State Department of Health has taken disciplinary actions or withdrawn charges against the following health care providers in our state.

The department's Health Systems Quality Assurance Division works with boards, commissions, and advisory committees to set licensing standards for more than 80 health care professions (e.g., dentists, nurses, counselors). Information about disciplinary action taken against medical doctors and physician assistants can be found on the <u>Washington Medical Commission (WMC) website</u>. Questions about WMC disciplinary actions can be sent to <u>media@wmc.wa.gov</u>.

Information about health care providers is on the agency website. Click on "Look up a health <u>care provider license</u>" in the "How Do I?" section of the <u>Department of Health website</u> (doh.wa.gov). The site includes information about a health care provider's license status, the expiration and renewal date of their credential, disciplinary actions and copies of legal documents issued after July 1998. This information is also available by calling 360-236-4700. Consumers who think a health care provider acted unprofessionally are encouraged to call and report their complaint.

Benton County

In June 2022 the Nursing Commission withdrew charges against registered nurse Kelly Marie Martin (RN00155102)

Clallam County

In June 2022 the secretary of health granted with conditions an agency affiliated counselor license to **Jessica Mae Constant** (CG61272397). Constant agreed to the conditions, which include probation for four years, professional supervision, and quarterly performance evaluations. In 2020, Constant was convicted of burglary and trafficking in stolen property and possession of a stolen vehicle in Clallam County Superior Court.

Grays Harbor County

In June 2022 the Medical Assistant Program charged certified medical assistant **Alexandra Lee Krussel-Tupper** (CM60361582) with unprofessional conduct. In April 2021, Krussel-Tupper was convicted of unlawful imprisonment in Grays Harbor Superior Court.

Disciplinary actions July 29, 2022 Page 2

King County

In June 2022 the secretary of health granted with conditions a licensed behavior analyst credential to **Heung Suk Yang** (BA61289602). Yang agreed to the conditions, which include a two-year probation period on his license, professional supervision, and quarterly performance evaluations. In June 2021, Yang was convicted of an attempted fraudulent insurance claim in King County Superior Court.

In June 2022 the Unlicensed Practice Program and **Qingjie Zeng** agreed that Zeng will stop practicing massage in Washington unless first obtaining a credential and will pay a fine of \$1,000 for practicing without a license.

Kitsap County

In June 2022 the Massage Therapy Program and massage therapist **Jack Eric Johnson** (MA60625031) agreed to an order that requires him to take continuing education, pay a \$1,000 fine, and take the jurisprudence exam. Johnson provided a massage to a client when his credential was expired.

In June 2022 the secretary of health denied the registered nursing assistant application of **Christopher William Dunaway** (NA61052004). Dunaway did not return a required substance use evaluation.

Lewis County

In July 2022 the Nursing Assistant Program charged certified nursing assistant **Nhial Chieny Diing** (NC60109455) with unprofessional conduct. Diing was arrested for driving while under the influence of alcohol and driving with a suspended license in 2020 and 2021. As a result of the court proceedings, he was required to submit to alcohol use monitoring and refrain from drinking alcohol, conditions he allegedly violated. He also allegedly did not fully disclose his arrests to a Department of Health investigator.

Pierce County

In June 2022 the Nursing Commission ended conditions on the licensed practical nursing credential of **Kimmy Kay Gamble** (LP60139559).

In June 2022 the secretary of health released mental health counselor **Christa Goggans** (LH00003726) from conditions imposed on her license.

Snohomish County

In June 2022 the secretary of health withdrew charges against massage therapist **Anna Jia Reese** (MA60893501).

In June 2022 the secretary of health withdrew charges against massage therapist Li Tie (MA60809654).

Disciplinary actions July 29, 2022 Page 3

In June 2022 the secretary of health granted with conditions a substance use disorder professional trainee license to **Kimberly Denise McIntosh** (CO61252332). She agreed to two years' probation, professional supervision, and quarterly performance evaluations. In 2017, McIntosh was convicted of theft, soliciting possession of a controlled substance, and attempted identity theft. In 2019, McIntosh was convicted of possession of stolen property.

In June 2022 the Nursing Assistant Program and the Agency Affiliated Counselor Program reinstated with conditions certified nursing assistant and agency affiliated counselor **Lamin Kemo Darboe** (NC10062941, CG60114241). Darboe agreed to the conditions, which include at least two years' probation, professional supervision, and quarterly performance reports.

Spokane County

In June 2022 the secretary of health ended conditions on the license of substance use disorder professional **Andrew Phillip Cotter** (CP61105599, CO60901896).

Whatcom County

In June 2022 the secretary of health withdrew charges against massage therapist **Ningning Keener** (MA60810069).

Walla Walla

In June 2022 the Social Worker Program, the Nursing Assistant Program, and **Rhaejon Monique Ongers** (LW00009729, NC60951019) agreed to an order that requires Ongers to contact a substance use monitoring program. Ongers, an independent clinical social worker and certified nursing assistant, went to work with bloodshot eyes, slurred speech, and erratic movements and tested positive for alcohol.

Note to Editors: Health care providers charged with unprofessional conduct have 20 days to respond to the Department of Health in writing. The case then enters the settlement process. If no disciplinary agreement can be reached, the case will go to a hearing.

The <u>DOH website</u> is your source for *a healthy dose of information*. <u>Find us on Facebook</u> and <u>follow us on Twitter</u>. Sign up for the DOH blog, <u>Public Health Connection</u>.

###