

## Pharmacy Quality Assurance Commission Special Meeting May 30, 2025 – Minutes

Convene: Hawkins DeFrance, Chair, called the meeting to order May 30, 2025, 12:06 P.M.

Commission Members<sup>1</sup>:

Hawkins DeFrance, Chair Ann Wolken, Vice Chair Ken Kenyon Staff:

Marlee O'Neill, Executive Director Si Bui, Inspector Supervisor Christopher Gerard, AAG Rachel Sahi

Joshua Munroe Haleigh Mauldin

Julia Katz

Madison Washington Amy L. Robertson

## 1. Call to Order Hawkins DeFrance, Chair

At the May 22, 2025, business meeting, the full commission delegated decision making on the draft guidance document on WAC 246-945-345 – noncontrolled prescription transfers to Commissioners Hawkins DeFrance, Ann Wolken, and Ken Kenyon under RCW 18.64.006.

## 1.1 Meeting Agenda Approval - May 30, 2025

**MOTION:** Ken Kenyon moved to approve the special meeting agenda for May 30, 2025. Ann Wolken seconded. Motion carried, 3:0.

## 2. Draft Guidance Document on WAC 246-945-345 - Noncontrolled Prescription Transfers

**MOTION:** Ken Kenyon moved to approve the guidance document, Pharmacy Closures and Prescription Transfers of Noncontrolled Legend Drugs under WAC 246-945-345, without edits and have staff to post it on the website and send out via GovDelivery. Ann Wolken seconded. Motion carried, 3:0.

12:16 P.M. Special Meeting Adjourned

not participate in votes related to items listed on the agenda.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Commission members Stephanie Bardin and Huey Yu were also present at the special meeting, but did