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Washington State Dcpdrtment of

P Health

Massage Credentialing
P.O. Box 47877

Olympia, WA 98504-7877
360-236-4700

Request for Animal Massage Endorsement
Training Requirements

List and submit all documentation of small or large animal massage training you have
successfully completed.

In accordance with RCW 18.108, a massage therapist licensed under this chapter
may apply for an endorsement as a small or large animal massage therapist upon

comp

letion of one hundred hours of training.

Approved Training Program must include the following (see WAC 246-830-435):

25 hours of animal massage techniques
25 hours of animal kinesiology
20 hours of animal anatomy and physiology

4 hours of animal first aid which includes knowledge of normal vital signs,
identification of emergency or life threatening situations, emergency first-aid
application, and legal boundaries of emergency situations.

26 hours of proper handling techniques which must include instruction on the
ability to control the animal to minimize risk of harm to the animal and the animal
massage therapist.
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http://apps.leg.wa.gov/rcw/default.aspx?cite=18.108
http://app.leg.wa.gov/wac/default.aspx?cite=246-830
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Washington State Department of

/I,Heat

Massage Credentialing
P.O. Box 47877

Olympia, WA 98504-7877
360-236-4700

Request for Animal Massage Endorsement

Demographic Information

Name First Middle Last
Birth date (mm/dd/yyyy) Massage License Number

Address

City State Zip Code County

If the address currently on record with the Department of Health is different from the address provided above,
would you like your address of record updated? [ ]| Yes [ ] No

Training

Select One: [ ] Small Animal Massage [ | Large Animal Massage

List and submit all documentation of small or large animal massage training you have successfully completed.
Attach additional completed pages if you need more space. Training must include 100 Hours on either large or
small animal massage at a Board of Massage approved program.

Al
Number of ttendance

From To
(mm/ddlyyyy) | (mm/dd/yyyy)

N f traini d provid
ame of training and proviaer hours

1, , declare under penalty of perjury under that
laws of the state of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct. | understand that the Department may
request additional information, if it is needed, to evaluate the application.

Applicant Signature Date
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