Pharmacy Commission


Under the Pharmacy Quality Assurance Commission's new pharmacy inspection rules, pharmacy inspections will follow a notice of deficiency-plan of correction model rather than the point-based classification previously used. The new inspection rules require all pharmacies to conduct an annual self-inspection in March or within 30 days of naming a new pharmacist in charge. The self-inspections are completed on forms the commission provides.

Pharmacy inspections will not change, but the report pharmacies receive will. Once an inspection takes place, pharmacies will receive an inspection report that may include deficiencies found during the inspection. Pharmacies must then submit to the Pharmacy Commission a plan addressing how they will correct deficiencies on the inspection report.

New inspection process

Below you'll find information and resources about pharmacy inspections.

Rules self-inspection worksheets

* All worksheets and addendums are in a .docx fillable format and work best with Microsoft Word. MSWord is not needed/required to complete these forms.

Recorded webinar trainings
  • Pending updates
Inspection frequently asked questions
  • Pending updates
Inspectors listed by county

Pharmacist inspector supervisor

Inspection Area 1
Island, King, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish and Whatcom Counties

Inspection Area 2
Clark, Cowlitz, King, Lewis, Pacific, Pierce, Skamania, Thurston, and Wahkiakum Counties

Inspection Area 3
Adams, Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Walla Walla, Whitman and Yakima Counties

Inspection Area 4
Chelan, Douglas, Ferry, Grant, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane and Stevens Counties

Inspection Area 5
King County

Inspection Area 6
King and Snohomish Counties

Inspection Area 7
King and Pierce Counties

Inspection Area 8
Clallam, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Mason, Pacific, Pierce and Thurston Counties