Pharmacy Commission

Inspections

Pharmacy inspections will follow a statement of deficiency-plan of correction model. Once an inspection occurs, pharmaceutical firms will receive an inspection report that may include deficiencies found during the inspection. Pharmaceutical firms must then submit to PQAC a plan of correction addressing how it will correct deficiencies cited on the inspection report.

WAC 246-945-005 requires responsible pharmacy managers (or equivalent managers) of pharmaceutical firms to conduct an annual self-inspection of the pharmaceutical firm on the self-inspection worksheet(s) provided by the commission. Self-inspections must occur within the month of March each year and within 30 days of naming a new responsible pharmacy manager. 

Inspection process

Below you'll find information and resources about pharmacy inspections.

Self-inspection worksheets

Addendums

* Worksheets and addendums are in both .docx and PDF (pending) fillable format. Microsoft Word and Adobe (Reader or Pro) are not needed/required to complete these forms. You may print and complete forms by hand (PDF is the best print choice).

Inspectors listed by county

Please note, the most efficient method of contacting your specific inspector is via email. Our inspectors are often in the field and often unable to answer phone calls.

Pharmacist inspector supervisor
Si Bui, si.bui@doh.wa.gov, 360-791-4301

Inspection Area 1
Island, King, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, and Whatcom counties
Tina Lacey, tina.lacey@doh.wa.gov, 360-628-4703

Inspection Area 2
Clark, Cowlitz, King, Lewis, Pacific, Pierce, Skamania, Thurston, and Wahkiakum counties
Stephanie R. Martin, stephanie.martin@doh.wa.gov, 360-584-6051

Inspection Area 3
Adams, Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Walla Walla, Whitman, and Yakima counties
Shelley Feldner-Schuerman, shelley.feldner-schuerman@doh.wa.gov, 509-590-5743

Inspection Area 4
Chelan, Douglas, Ferry, Grant, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, and Stevens counties
Danielle A. Lee, danielle.lee@doh.wa.gov, 509-688-5476

Inspection Area 5
King County
Daniel R. Lari, daniel.lari@doh.wa.gov, 206-491-1071

Inspection Area 6
King and Snohomish counties
Mariam Boulos, mariam.boulos@doh.wa.gov, 360-485-5088

Inspection Area 7
King and Pierce counties
Scott Craig, scott.craig@doh.wa.gov, 360-742-7823

Inspection Area 8
Clallam, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Mason, Pacific, Pierce, and Thurston counties
Crystal Phipps, crystal.phipps@doh.wa.gov, 360-742-9817