State revokes, suspends licenses, certifications, registrations of health care providers

For immediate release: May 8, 2024   (24-050)

Contact: DOH Communications
Public inquiries: Health Systems Customer Service 360-236-4700

OLYMPIA -- The Washington State Department of Health has revoked or suspended the licenses, certifications, or registrations of the following health care providers in our state. The department has also immediately suspended the credentials of people who have been prohibited from practicing in other states.

The department’s Health Systems Quality Assurance Division works with boards, commissions and advisory committees to set licensing standards for more than 80 health care professions (e.g., dentists, nurses, counselors). Information about disciplinary action taken against medical doctors and physician assistants can be found on the Washington Medical Commission (WMC) website. Questions about WMC disciplinary actions can be sent to

Information about health care providers is on the agency’s website. Click on “Health Care Provider Lookup” under the “Find it Fast” section of the Department of Health website ( The site includes information about a health care provider’s license status, the expiration and renewal date of their credential, disciplinary actions and copies of legal documents issued after July 1998. This information is also available by calling 360-236-4700. Consumers who think a health care provider acted unprofessionally are also encouraged to call and report their complaint.

King County

In March 2024 the secretary of health indefinitely suspended the agency affiliated counselor, mental health counselor associate, and licensed mental health counselor licenses of Diane Melanie Valdespino (CG60420573, LH61132618, MC60502604). Valdespino failed to comply with three agreements to practice with conditions by not completing an ethics examination and by not properly submitting unemployment papers.

In March 2024 the Chiropractic Quality Assurance Commission and Justin T. Goslin (CH60264834) agreed to the suspension of his chiropractor license. Prior to petitioning for reinstatement, Goslin must pass an ethics course and complete an ethics and boundaries assessment. He must also pay a $3,000 fine. Goslin inappropriately touched a patient during treatment, discussed his personal relationship with patients, smelled of alcohol at work, and attempted to keep a patient from leaving a treatment session.

Snohomish County

In April 2024 the secretary of health and John W. Brunner (RT00007767) agreed to the surrendering of his radiologic technologist license. In September 2022, Brunner accessed mammogram patient records without a clinical need.

Whatcom County

In March 2024 the Chiropractic Quality Assurance Commission and Brian David Boyd (CH00003375) entered an agreed order on his chiropractor license. Boyd’s application to reactive his chiropractor license was denied, and he is prohibited from reapplying for an indefinite period. Prior to reapplying, Boyd must complete a chiropractic examination, pass a jurisprudence examination, and complete 50 hours of continuing education. Between October 2015 and March 2022, Boyd practiced as a chiropractor with an expired license.

The DOH website is your source for a healthy dose of information. Find us on Facebook, Instagram, and follow us on X (formerly Twitter). Sign up for the DOH blog, Public Health Connection