Vaccine Advisory Committee Member Roster

The Vaccine Advisory Committee (VAC) includes representatives with expertise in tribal health, vaccinology, preventative medicine, vaccine-preventable disease management, pediatrics, epidemiology, family practice, naturopathic medicine, school health, health care purchasing, pharmacy issues, internal medicine, perinatal health care, childcare, obstetrics and gynecology, and public health.The Chief Science Officer chairs this meeting with support from the Office of Immunization.


  • Dr. Tao Kwan-Gett, MD, MPH, Chief Science Officer

Managed Care

  • Dr. John Dunn, Kaiser Permanente

American Indian Health Commission for Washington (AIHC)

  • Wendy Stevens

State Agency Healthcare Purchasers

  • Christopher Chen, Health Care Authority

National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners (NAPNAP)

  • Tara Tumulty, MSN, CPNP, ARNP

Naturopathic Medicine

  • Dr. Mary Alison Koehnke, ND, Washington, Association of Naturopathic Physicians

Washington Academy of Family Physicians (WAFP)

  • Dr. Kristy Riniker
  • Dr. John Merrill-Steskal

Washington Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics (WCAAP)

  • Dr. Daniel Moorman
  • Dr. Stephen Pearson

Washington State Association of Local Public Health Officials (WSALPHO)

  • Dr. Amy Person, Health Officer, Benton Franklin Health District
  • Dr. Mark Larson, Health Officer, Kittitas County Public Health Department
  • Tristen Lamb, Public Health Director, Kittitas County Public Health Department
  • Stephane Stookey, Public Health Nurse, San Juan County Health & Community Services

Public Health--Seattle & King County

  • Dr. Jeffrey Duchin, Chief, Communicable Disease Control

Internal Medicine Organization

  • Dr. Mary Anderson, Washington Chapter of American College of Physicians

Washington State Pharmacy Association

  • Dr. Jenny Arnold, Pharm.D., Director of Pharmacy Practice Development

Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI)

  • Annie Hetzel, MSN, RN, NCSN, School Health Services Consultant


  • Anita Alkire MS, RN, Public Health Nurse Consultant, Child Care Health Program at Public Health – Seattle and King County

Urban Indian Health Institute

  • Adrian Dominquez, Chief Information Officer

Northwest Tribal Epidemiology Center

  • Tam Lutz, Project Director

American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG)

·         Dr. Alisa Kachikis


  • Dr. Beth Harvey
  • Dr. Ed Marcuse

Department of Health Staff

  • SheAnne Allen, COVID-19 Vaccine Director
  • Kathy Bay, DNP, RN, CENP, Clinical and Quality Assurance Section Manger, Office of Immunization
  • TeriLynn Bullock, Office Manager, Office of Immunization
  • Jen Coiteux, Acting Director, Office of Immunization
  • Chas DeBolt, RN, MPH, Vaccine Preventable Diseases Epidemiologist
  • Remeka Jones, Deputy Director, Health Promotion and Health Education, Center for Public Affairs
  • Hannah Febach, Senior Policy Analyst, Office of Immunization
  • Mary Huynh, CDC Senior Public Health Advisor, Office of Immunization
  • Dr. Scott Lindquist, MD, MPH, State Epidemiologist
  • Michele Roberts, Acting Assistant Secretary, Prevention and Community Health Division