Headquarters Drinking Water Staff

The office of drinking water is broken into three regions.

Physical Address

111 Israel Rd. S.E. Fifth Floor; Tumwater, WA 98501

Map with driving directions

Mailing Address
PO Box 47822
Olympia, WA 98504-7822

Main phone 360-236-3100 or Toll Free 800-521-0323 (inside Washington)
FAX: 360- 236-2252
TTY: Relay Service 1-800-833-6388

Information and Technical Assistance

Our office is open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Please direct all general inquiries to our main line at 360-236-3100. Staff are available to assist with most questions immediately. As necessary, other questions will be referred to the appropriate staff for response.


Holly Myers, Office Director, 564-200-2493 or 360-236-3100

Trisha Davis, Office Assistant, Public Disclosure Requests, 360-236-3142

Erik Correia, Office Assistant, 360-236-3138

Kay Rottell, Office Deputy Director, 360-236-3137

Aleceia Tilley, Performance and Quality Improvements Planner, 360-236-3095

Eric Bengtson, Information Data Steward and HTS Liaison, 360-236-3104

Capacity Development and Policy

Mike Means, Capacity Development and Policy Manager, 360-236-3178

Katie Groeneveld, Administrative Assistant, 360-236-3093

Drinking Water State Revolving Fund (DWSRF)

Chris Pettit, DWSRF Program Manager, 564-233-1408

Jocelyne Gray, Scope of Work and Eligibility, 564-669-4893

Sara Herrera, Program Specialist, 360-236-3089

Scott Kugel, Cultural and Environmental Review, 360-480-7617

Chelsea Cannard, Technical Assistance Requests, 564-233-1799

Field Operations

George Onwumere, Field Operations Manager, 509-571-7036

Carmetrus Parker, Administrative Assistant, 360-236-3134

Engineering and Technical Services

Jeff Johnson, PE, Section Supervisor, 509-329-2110

Steve Deem PE, Distribution System Engineering Specialist, 360-878-7625

Jolyn Leslie, PE, Surface Water Program Engineering Specialist, 206-945-6927

Sheryl Howe, Hydrogeologist, 360-236-3109

Frank Baird, Hydrogeologist, 360-236-3001

Nikki Guillot, Source Water Protection Manager, 360-236-3114

Deborah Johnson, Wellhead Protection Specialist, 253-433-4054

Stan Hoffman, Watershed Protection Coordinator, 509-329-2132

Scott Torpie, PE, Staff Engineer, 509-329-2121

Policy and Planning

Brad Burnham, Section Manager, 360-236-3102

Kim Moore, Emergency Planning and Legislation Coordinator, 360-236-3113

Jacqui Brown Miller, State Compliance and Enforcement Coordinator, 360-236-3112

Brian Sayrs, Principal Planner, 509-329-2112

Trace Warner, Senior Policy Planner, 360-236-3160

John Freitag, Policy Planning Lead, 564-669-4455

Karen Klocke, Capacity Development/Water Use Efficiency, 360-236-3008

Nikki Guillot, Source Water Protection Manager, 360-236-3114

Operator Certification and Training

Bill Bernier, Section Manager, 360-236-3562

Deni Gates, Operator Certification Program Manager and Backflow Certification, 360-236-3140

Monica Miner, Operator Certification Program, Temporary Certification, Contract Operators, Operator Certification Compliance, 360-236-3145

Water Quality and Data Management

Derrick Dennis, Section Manager, 360-236-3122

Dave Sternberg, Water Quality Compliance Coordinator and Consumer Confidence Reports, 360-236-3099

Brian Wilson, Water Facilities Inventory (WFI) Coordinator, 360-236-3042

Kerry Herd, Data Entry, 360-236-3108

Fiona Yin, Data Entry, 360-236-3103

Andy Schut, Water Quality Assessment Specialist/Lab Liaison, 360-236-3197