Pharmacy Commission


Under PQAC's pharmacy inspection rules, pharmacy inspections will follow a statement of deficiency-plan of correction model. Inspection rules require responsible pharmacy managers, or equivalent managers, of all pharmaceutical firms to conduct an annual self-inspection in March and within 30 days of naming a new responsible pharmacy manager. The self-inspections are completed on forms the PQAC provides.

Once an inspection occurs, pharmaceutical firms will receive an inspection report that may include deficiencies found during the inspection. Pharmaceutical firms must then submit to PQAC a plan of correction addressing how it will correct deficiencies cited on the inspection report.

  • Chapter 246-945 WAC - Pharmacy Quality Assurance Commission (updated April 28, 2022)
Inspection process

Below you'll find information and resources about pharmacy inspections.

Rules self-inspection worksheets


* Worksheets and addendums are in both .docx and PDF fillable format. Microsoft Word and Adobe (Reader or Pro) are not needed/required to complete these forms. You may print and complete forms by hand (PDF is the best print choice).

Inspectors listed by county

Please note, the most efficient method of contacting your specific inspector is via email. Our inspectors are often in the field and often unable to answer phone calls.

Pharmacist inspector supervisor
Si Bui,, 360-791-4301

Inspection Area 1
Island, King, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, and Whatcom counties
Tina Lacey,, 360-628-4703

Inspection Area 2
Clark, Cowlitz, King, Lewis, Pacific, Pierce, Skamania, Thurston, and Wahkiakum counties
Stephanie R. Martin,, 360-584-6051

Inspection Area 3
Adams, Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Walla Walla, Whitman, and Yakima counties
Shelley Feldner-Schuerman,, 509-590-5743

Inspection Area 4
Chelan, Douglas, Ferry, Grant, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, and Stevens counties
Danielle A. Lee,, 509-688-5476

Inspection Area 5
King County
Daniel R. Lari,, 206-491-1071

Inspection Area 6
King and Snohomish counties
Mariam Boulos,, 360-485-5088

Inspection Area 7
King and Pierce counties
Scott Craig,, 360-742-7823

Inspection Area 8
Clallam, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Mason, Pacific, Pierce, and Thurston counties
Crystal Phipps,, 360-742-9817