Environmental Public Health

The Environmental Public Health Division supports the department's mission by working with local governments and other agencies in the areas of safe drinking water, food safety, shellfish protection, radiation safety, wastewater management, pesticide exposures, vector borne disease, general environmental health and safety issues, and health risk assessments.

The Office of Assistant Secretary provides support for strategic planning, environmental epidemiology, legislative and policy coordination, information management support, budget and financial management, performance management, and webpage development.

Lauren Jenks, Assistant Secretary

Courtney Dutra, Deputy Assistant Secretary

Joe Laxson, Policy Director

Chelsea Foust, Administrative Assistant

Division Phone: 360-236-3000